More Crayon Drawings!!!

So finals came around. Then came summer. And I’ve really slacked on the updates. But the good news is I’ve kept busy and have new drawings. Here’s one that was inspired by the “Elephant Poem” by Judy Grahn, a poet famous for feminist and lesbian poetry. The type is a little hard to read; I was experimenting with layers of ink in between matte medium. I was impatient and didn’t wait for the ink to fully dry between layers. The fly was done in one of my favorite mediums-crayon.

Elephant Poem

One comment

Leave a Reply

